Refund Policy

30 Day Free Trial. All accounts come with a free 30 day trial. If you'd like to continue using the service after 30 days, you can enter a credit card in the Settings section of your account. Your card will be charged at the end of your 30 day trial, or immediately if longer than 30 days have passed.

Prepayment. Your account is billed on a pre-payment basis. That is, your charges cover the next month of service. For example, if your account is billed on March 1st, that covers your usage of the application through March 31st.

Cancellations. There are no commitments to keep using the service. If you do not wish to use your account after the free trial, simply cancel your account. If you have signed up for a paying account and wish to cancel, you may do so from the cancellation section of the site. No refunds are given for existing charges. For example, if your account was charged for service on March 1st, and you cancel on March 20th, you will not receive a refund for the remaining 10 days.

How Do I Cancel My Account? From your account dashboard, click on "Settings" then press the "Cancel Account" button. From there, click "Yes, Cancel My Account". You will be asked one more time if you are sure. On this screen you may enter any comments you have about the application and why you're canceling (we'd really appreciate any feedback!). Click "Yes, Cancel My Account" one last time. Your account and all associated data will be immediately deleted.